Beware, someone is pretending to be us!
January 10, 2013 | Permalink |
It has come to my attention that someone in India is making a copy of my official site at http://fix.myJoomla.com, and the secure form that you use to enter all your site logins to commission me to do work for you, in order to scam and phish your details.
The user doing this is on IP Address 202.91.80.196 in New Dehli in India- The stupid idiot had forgotten to remove our live chat code and so triggered a chat, from which we can get lots of information about him.
As you can see from this page history he is cloning our pages locally at the moment.


Always check you are on my official pages before sending sensitive information.
There is no way he can clone our Green Bar EV SSL certificate though – Please make sure that before you enter ANY data into our secure forms that you check our certificate.
Our business name of Blue Flame IT Ltd should be in Green in your URL Bar and if you click can verify our SSL Certificate:
I will soon deliberately change the design and look of our secure pages in an effort to make it different and very clearly different to the phishing site.
Always check the FULL url. The following link is the ONLY official URL that I ask for site login details:
- https://secure.myjoomla.com/contact/siteform
At NO OTHER URL enter any sensitive information.
I’ll come up with a brand new way to collect your information securely in the very near future – but until then, be warned that this Indian is designing a phishing site just like mine!
IF IN DOUBT DO NOT ENTER ANY INFORMATION AND EMAIL ME AT phil@phil-taylor.com for reassurance first.
I’m very happy to announce that the next best thing for Joomla has just been released!



